Do You Wonder?

Written while searching for my birth mother from 1982-1986. She was found, we reunited for a time. She passed away in 2001.
 

When you wake up in the morning, do you wonder where I am?
 
When you pour a cup of coffee, do you wonder if I like mine with cream?

When you step into the shower, do you wonder if I can swim?

When you look at your reflection, do you wonder if I see the same?

When you kiss your husband goodbye, do you wonder if I am married?

When you sit down at your desk, do you wonder what I do?

When you order pastrami on rye, do you wonder if I’m a vegetarian?

When you drive your car home from work, do you wonder if I take the bus?

When you check the mailbox, do you wonder if there’s a letter from me?

When you set the table for dinner, do you wonder if I like to cook?

When you watch the evening news, do you wonder if I’m at war?

When you see a falling star, do you make a wish for me?

When you lay your head on the pillow, do you wonder if dreams come true?

And when you wonder me, do you wonder if I wonder you?

Leave a Reply

